Style

The Right Bag


Hello All,

I would like to give a quick shout out to all of my friends who read my first post and left me some amazing personal messages. Thank you guys.. your words mean a lot to me… Thank s lot 🙂

I have been thinking about writing this post since some time now. In fact being the crazy bag lover that I am, I thought my first post would be about bags, but since I have been blessed with some amazing people in my life, I thought it would mean a lot more if I dedicate it to all the lovely people in my life and our fun times together. Today here I am now writing about one of my fav topics… Bags ! 🙂

For a bag lover, I do not seem to be having too many bags at all. I always opt to have the neutral colored bags with simple textures so that they would go with all of my outfits.Most of the ones I have are Sling Bags. They are my absolute favorite. They are perfect for shopping since you don’t have to carry around a whole lot of stuff on one of your shoulders which will make them pain.Plus, they add a fun carefree style factor too.Also, they are great for travel.

My daily life does not involve a lot of commute.Thankfully my office is pretty close to my home, so I just walk my way to the office. Even then its great for me to carry around a simple sling bag with my wallet, phone, home keys, a small snack tiffin and a small umbrella to combat the hot summer days or the gloomy rainy days. I have 3 sling bags in all. Beige,Pink and Smaller one in Beige. Bigger Beige is Baggit, Smaller one is Honey and the Pink one is my recent purchase from Lavie. Those are so versatile. Perfect even when you are out of country and just need to carry your small cam, passport , hotel keys and plastic/cash. You just cant do wrong with these 🙂

From left to right Baggit-beige-sling , Lavie-oreus-pink-small-sling-bag , Baggit-Lw-Formula-N-Women-s-Wallet-Red

Now that I have raved enough about the sling bags, lets move on to other types. We have Totes – which can carry a huge amount of your stuff in one go. Sunglasses, Scarf, Lunch, Wallet, Keys…. you name it.. and Tote will fit it right in. Although they are a little difficult to carry, but if you just need to carry it into the car from home and into the office from your car… I say its perfect for you. Also, they make a great carry on luggage for your flights. You can fit all our expensive stuff in it and carry it with you on the flight so you don’t have to worry about it getting lost at the airport luggage.

If you are one of the college going girls, then Backpacks are the way to go. There are available in different colours, sizes and prints that they come in now a days and would add an instant style factor to your carefree look. Plus, they can double up as your luggage carrier when you are going out-of-town or for carrying your laptops.I used my backpack when we were on our trip to Haridwar and it sure added a lot more comfort to the travel. What more can a girl ask for.

I wrote only about 3 of the bags that I find are useful in our daily lives. They are too any amazing ones out there, but I guess I just love these more. 🙂

That is all for today’s post. Thank you so much for reading. I will meet you shortly with my next post.

–Abhilasha

 

2 thoughts on “The Right Bag

Leave a Reply

